First day in Irish History

Today was the first day of my Irish History course!

I am so excited about this class. Every Friday we meet our professor and venture to somewhere new in Ireland & he tells us all about it!

Today we went to a few places in walking distance of the city center.

IMG_2887

Trinity College. The most well-respected university in Ireland, & the oldest. Founded in 1592 by Queen Elizabeth I.

IMG_2897

Inside City Hall. The harp under the clock is Ireland’s National Emblem.

IMG_2900

Christ Church Cathedral. The oldest of the city’s two medieval cathedrals, the other is St. Patrick’s Cathedral.

After class ended we began to wander around the city. We heard music playing as we passed by one of our favorite pubs &  thought I would share it with y’all. This music & atmosphere is the norm here, which I love!

Okay, after watching this myself I see it’s not that exciting. I guess you had to be there!

Leave a Reply

